The Board of East Border Region comprises 18 Directors (Elected Members) three from each member Local Authority and 6 Advisors (County Manager/Chief Executive Officer or nominated Director) one from each member Local Authority. The role of the Board is to consider the key strategic and managerial issues facing East Border Region Limited in carrying out its statutory and other functions. The Board also has ultimate responsibility for the management and dispersal of funds administered by East Border Region Limited.

Members Forum

The Members' Forum comprises:-

  • 36 Elected Members (6 from each of the 6 Member Authorities)
  • Relevant Officials from each of the 6 Member Authorities

The Members Forum is the strategic dynamo of the cross border region and contributes to the strategic priorities of the region.

 Audit and Governance Committee

The Audit & Governance Committee is constituted to provide the East Border Region Limited Board with an independent and objective review on its financial systems, financial information and compliance with laws, guidance, and regulations. The Terms of Reference which has been approved by the East Border Region Limited Board is reviewed on a periodic basis and available to the public on request. The Committee comprises:

  • 2 Directors of the Board
  • 2 members of the Members' Forum, who are not Directors of the Board
  • 2 Senior Officials from the member Local Authorities (or their nominated director)
  • 1 independent member with a financial background.

Project Steering Committees

Individual Project Steering Committees comprising relevant Officials from each Local Authority are established to develop project applications and implement projects when approved. These Project Steering Committees meet monthly or bi-monthly as required.

  • Monaghan
  • LCC
  • MCC
  • Newry, Mourne and Down District Council
  • Ards and North Down Borough Council
  • Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council